Skip navigation

I once asked my mom how she thought I would be different, had I grown in Trenton, New Jersey, like she had.  She shook her head, and said, “I don’t know.  You’d be different, that’s for sure.”  I absolutely agree with her.  One’s upbringing plays a strong role in development, I think.  And I can’t imagine having had stayed in one place for 20 years, and then going off to college.  It really is, as a fellow overseas brat at the Experience Project, puts it:

Basically, I think this kind of experience broadens your mind, in the best way. You learn that people around the world are really a lot like you; everyone wants basically the same things.

Leave a Reply

